Senior Fellows Archives - MMHPI - Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute

September 15, 2022

Solome Tibebu

Solome Tibebu is a behavioral health technology strategist passionate about health equity and access. Solome is the founder of Going Digital: Behavioral Health Tech, the largest community dedicated to advancing access to mental health and…

Learn more
February 10, 2022

Stephen Strakowski, MD

Stephen M. Strakowski, MD, is Vice Dean of Research and Associate Vice President, Regional Mental Health at the Dell Medical School, University of Texas in Austin. He is also Professor of Psychiatry, Psychology and Educational…

Learn more
December 9, 2021

Harris Eyre, MBBS, PhD

Harris co-leads the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD)-PRODEO Institute Neuroscience-inspired Policy Initiative (aka NIPI) supported by the Meadows Institute in North America. His work at Meadows centers on advancing innovative and transformative economic,…

Learn more
November 29, 2021

Carol Graham, PhD

Carol Graham is the Leo Pasvolsky Senior Fellow at the Brookings Institution, a College Park Professor at the University of Maryland, and a Senior Scientist at Gallup. Her work at  Meadows centers on deepening our…

Learn more
November 1, 2021

Gary Blau, PhD

Gary Blau, PhD, is a licensed clinical psychologist who served as Executive Director of The Hackett Center for Mental Health from September 2019 – October 2021. Currently, he is The Hackett Center’s Executive Director Emeritus…

Learn more
October 13, 2021

Sarah Baker, MD

Sarah E. Baker, M.D., M.A., serves as Assistant Professor in the Department of Psychiatry atUT Southwestern Medical Center. Dr. Baker holds a B.A. in History from Rice University, as well as an M.A. in Medical…

Learn more
June 1, 2021

Brenda Jackson

Brenda specializes in policy, program design and implementation and regulatory analysis for Medicaid and Children’s Health Insurance Programs (CHIP) with a focus on delivery system innovation, value-based purchasing (VBP), Federally Qualified Health Center, intellectual and…

Learn more
November 18, 2020

Shannon Ghangurde

Shannon Ghangurde has nearly two decades of legislative and state budget experience working in the Texas Legislature.  Prior to starting her own consulting practice, Shannon served as the Committee Director for the Senate Finance Committee…

Learn more
September 9, 2020

Frank Dixon

Chief Frank Dixon, MS, was sworn in as the Chief of the Denton Police Department on October 15, 2018. Chief Dixon prioritizes transparent communication and community relationships to build upon and improve the existing collaboration…

Learn more